• ST. Mark’s Group: St Mark’s Group was created in the year 2013 and 7th according to group placement. The group came into existence after the former six groups, namely – St. Philips, St. Lukes, St. Peter, St. Paul, St Michael and All Saints groups were established and four more groups named St. Mark’s, Holy Trinity, St. Judes, and St. James extracted from them by the then Vicar, Ven. Alex Ihemekwala with St. Timothys group as a baby group. The Rev Canon Temple Onyinyechi Nwogu who is now the Bishop of Isiala Ngwa Diocese was assigned as the Chaplain of the group and he appointed the following: Mrs Edith Ubah (Secretary), Mrs Patricia Uche (Financial Secretary and Treasurer) and Mrs Mercy Akwanya (Welfare Secretary). Later in August 2013, election was conducted and Mr Cyprian Nwaiwu became the Chairman. In the same year, a ten man bye-law drafting committee chaired by Mr Lawson Wali and Mrs Cynderlin Ogbonna as secretary was appointed and this committed committee drafted the group’s bye-law and it was launched in 2014. In March 27th 2014, a general election was conducted and the following persons were elected into office –

(1) Mr Cyprian Nwaiwu – Chairman

(2) Mr Samuel Iheanetu – Vice Chairman

(3) Mrs Edith Ubah – Secretary

(4) Mrs Cynderlyn Ogbonna – Asst. secretary

(5) Mrs Mercy Akwanya – Financial secretary

(6) Mrs Chialuka Lawson – Treasurer

(7) Mr Godwin Adinuso – Provost

(8) Miss Nkechi Ubah –Asst. Provost

(9) Mrs Patricia Uche – Evangelism Coordinator

(10) Mrs Charity Esoga – Asst. Evang

(11) Mrs Fidlia Orjiwu – Women Leader

(12) Mrs Joy Enyi –Women secretary
The group lifted the trophy of the maiden edition of the M.C.A football competition and also won the 1st prize in the M.C.A quiz during the 2013 family week. The women also have been performing wonderfully well. The group remains one of the three leading groups in harvest competitions and the only group to come 1st three consecutive times in the general assembly. Currently, the group’s Chaplain is the Rev. Nnamdi C. Ezuoke who succeeded Sir Lucky Nwaononiwu in 2015.

  • St Philips

  • St Peters

  • St James: 

  • St Pauls

  • All Saints

  • St Lukes

  • St Judes: 

  • Holy Trinity

  • St Timothy

  • St Michaels

Previous articleArms


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here